more events >

Sowing The Lit Field


Caitlin Weiss Wins 2016 Book Award for Poetry

We are happy to announce that judge Douglas Kearney has selected Cait Weiss' manuscript VALLEYSPEAK as the 2016 winner of the Zone 3 Press First Book Award. Cait will receive $1,000, and her book will be published in the spring of 2018. Congratulations, Cait!

continue reading >


Announcing Z3 Online

We are thrilled to offer Z3 Online, an extension of our print journal.

continue reading >


Announcing our forthcoming nonfiction book, Flutter Point by Erik Anderson

​Zone 3 Press is proud to annouce Erik Anderson's Flutter Point is now available for preorder. Pub. date March 15, 2017.

continue reading >


2016 Zone 3 Contest Award Winners

Zone 3 is pleased to announce the following winners of our annual nonfiction, fiction, and poetry contests

continue reading >

Current Issue

  • current issue of zone 3

    Fall 2016


    Lana K.W. Austin

    Anuradha Bhowmik

    Lauren Camp

    James Capozzi

    Darren C. Demaree

    Nancy Eimers

    Kristen Gunther

    Cathy Guo

    Kimiko Hahn

    Chris Hayes

    Kathleen Hellen

    Andrew Koch

    Kristie Betts Letter

    Ellyn Lichvar

    Gary L. McDowell

    Melissa Atkinson Mercer

    Claire Paniccia

    Osel Jessica Plante

    F. Daniel Rzicznek

    Virginia Smith Rice

    Jason W. Selby

    Neil Shepard

    Carrie Shipers

    Sue William Silverman

    Tim Suermondt

    John Allen Taylor

    Ellie Tipton

    Ruth Williams


    Shuly Cawood

    K.C. Mead-Brewer

    Brandon Timm

    Stan Lee Werlin


    Jason Arment

    George Choundas

    Matthew Gallant

    David Huddle


    Kimiko Hahn


    Jamal May’s The Big Book of Exit Strategies, reviewed by Robert Campbell

    Katy Masuga’s The Origin of Vermilion, reviewed by Ericka Suhl


    Philippe Pirrip